Wednesday Whole Living

I woke up by myself at 6am this morning (score !), and had enough time before leaving for work to make myself some oats with cocoa powder and ground chia seed. Need to remember to add some fake sugar, the cocoa powder could have used some 😉 I still enjoyed the oats, and an article from ‘Jogging’ magazine (French edition 😉 )

After this great start to the day, I was energized and productive at work, which felt great.

After work, I decided living out of my freezer was not a long term solution, and went to Whole Foods to diversify my meals:

Image

To be fair, a bought a good number of frozen items, and also froze some beef, and tuna steak. But I’d still count this trip as a healthy win. (Avoided the crepes, avoided the brioche, didn’t buy more peanut butter, didn’t buy more baking supplies 😉 ) Note the ‘petite’ brussel sprouts. I’m not sure I’ll ever get to those, but they were ‘petite’ so I decided to give them a shot.

Speaking of baking, I’m actually looking forward to making some dog-treats for Echo ! I have German Shepherd shaped cookie cutters, which I am dying to use. I get to bake and use cookie cutters, she gets treats. Should be a win-win.

My run this evening was good. It was ‘only’ 28F, which still felt pretty cold at the start, but got better quickly, as I went through the 2 miles went on today’s agenda.

 2 miles in 18 minutes !

Tomorrow’s back to 3 miles before the rest day, and Saturday’s 6 miler !

I’m already researching waist-attaching leash systems to run with Echo. If there are any runners-with-dogs out there, let me know what you’re using !

Leave your comments !

