Satisfying Saturday !

Image

Buying jars of chocolate-flavored spreads just got a tad more dangerous : I started out the day with my first fo’ real OATS IN A JAR ! They did not disappoint 🙂

Image

I then set out on my 4 mile run, which took me to the nearby dog park and back. I used both i-pod and Garmin Fenix to track the run, and I clearly have some calibration issues with at least one of the devices. I stuck to the longest time/distance to run. According to Apple, I ran 4 miles in 44′ 58″. According to Garmin, I ran 4.64 miles in the same time. Quoi ?

Image

I came back to catch up on work, and mid-way through took a break to re-organize my freezer. In the process, I re-discovered this guy:

Image

which turned out to be rather tasty, and most of all easy to make ! (Microwave forever).

Without so much ‘TV’ watching in the evenings, I’m expecting my wake-ups to be easier and earlier. Let’s see if that holds true tomorrow !

4 thoughts on “Satisfying Saturday !

Leave your comments !

